• Category

  • Partners and affiliates

    IFJ Space CPJ Space IFEX Space RSF
  • Advertisements

My picture 005


Free Media Movement received the Sepala Gunasekara Award for its consistent advocacy for self regulatory press in Sri Lanka at the Editor’s Guild Awards this year.

Annual Journalism Awards for Excellence Programme was jointly organised by The Editors’ Guild of Sri Lanka (TEGOSL) and the Sri Lanka Press Institute (SLPI) for the 16th year. M. Nihal Seneviratne, Chairman of the Dispute Resolution Council of the Press Complaints Commission of Sri Lanka, was the Chief Guest at this event.

The award ceremony was held on 28th July, at the mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo.


%d bloggers like this: